I lost my pro version after upgrading
Note: This post concerns PRO users who lost their premium versions after upgrading to version 3.0.0 from an old version of the “Advanced DB Cleaner” plugin. New customers who have directly installed version 3.0.0 or higher are not affected by this issue
If you have installed a version lower than 3.0.0 then upgraded to 3.0.0, you will notice that WordPress has deactivated the plugin due to an error: Plugin file does not exist. This is because we have renamed the pro plugin folder name from “advanced-db-cleaner” to “advanced-database-cleaner-pro”, causing WordPress to not being able to find the old one and therefore deactivating the plugin. Just activate it again. It doesn’t break anything. Once you activate the plugin again it will continue working normally without any issues.
You will also probably lose the pro version after this upgrade. This is due to a conflict between the free and pro versions which is now solved. If it is the case, please kindly follow these steps to restore your pro version with all new features:
- Login to your account and download the premium version of the plugin (If you have not created an account at checkout, please read this post to get access to your account and downloads)
- If you are familiar with installing plugins, you can install the pro version normally as you do for all your other plugins (If you need a step by step installation tutorial, please read this post)
Once you installed the PRO version 3.0.0, you will get access to all PRO features and there will be no issues for the coming updates.